There are an increasing number of people who donot know their neighbors what are cause and give solutions

It is undeniable that, in today's contemporary society, more and more people are leading self centered lives and unaware who their neighbors are. There are several reasons for this and workaholism and self dependent are the most imperative reasons among them. However, there are some measures that can be implemented to tackle this problem. One of the significant reasons for why peolpe donot know their neighbors is that peolpe become workaholic, which may be by choice and due to the pressures of competitive era of today. People spend more time at their work. Peolpe work more because they want more and more materialistic things. The consumerist society lures people with glittering things, which need money to buy because of which people becoming workaholics. How can people socialize with their neighbors if they have to spend more time at workplace to fulfill their needs? Secondly, people donot need to meet their neighbors because they donot need to do so these days. They become self dependent and their entertainment sources also available within four walls of the house. Earlier, people used to meet their neighbors after work hours and play with each other but now all the recreational activities are at home such as television and internet. However, there are several actions that can be taken to solve the problem mentioned above. Firstly, neighborhood associations should be set up and neighborhood parks should be maintained. Festivals should be celebrated together by people. As all are busy, dinners could be organized which would help to know the neighbors. Lastly, children should be encouraged by parents to play outdoor games with children of the neighborhood. In conclusion, even though people donot have time to go outside their home, it is paramount for people to know their neighbors as they are the people with whom we share our walls.