below shows how electricity is generated in a hydroelectric power station. kdle

A surge amount of people believe that strong medical knowledge is the significant skill for nurses but at the same time other people believe that the other qualities and skills are of greater significance. This essay will discuss both views in depth and show that indeed, other qualities are ultimately superior. Knowing the human anatomy and having prior medical knowledge is crucial in nurse's life. It makes them better at their jobs. Nurses are able to do their jobs effectively due to medical knowledge only. This helps the nurses to be aware of all the medical conditions a patient can experience. For instance, during an emergency condition of resuscitation, nurse would know the process because of their medical knowledge only. Hence, medical knowledge and skill set is crucial for nurses. On the flipside, medical knowledge exclusively is not enough for a nurse. Other qualities like critical thinking and effective communication skills are also required in handling of patients. Furthermore, a nurse should know how to empathize and take care of their patients. To exemplify, nurses are the primary care takers, they should know how to console and break the news to the patients with life-long illness. Therefore, it goes without saying that other qualities are also important than medical knowledge for nurses. To conclude, sole medical knowledge is not enough for nurses. Other qualities are also crucial for them. This essay discussed that nurses should have other skills also for becoming better at their job. In my opinion, other qualities like effective communication and empathy are also important than medical knowledge for nurses.