Tourism has negative environmental impacts on tourist areas. What are these impacts? How can damaging impacts be lessened?

In the modern society, the problem of protecting the environment is very acute. Many species have been lost as a result of human impact on the environment. This essay will discuss the main causes associated with tourism influence on the ecosystem and propose some possible solutions to avoid them. The main problems caused by the tourism are pollution and overexploitation of resources. Environmental pollution negatively affects on tourist areas and makes it unsuitable for life. Pollution affects factors such as the chemical structure of the environment and climate. For example, as a result of pollution of the river, some species of fish have died out. Another big problem is overexploitation of resources. Unlimited use of resources and excessive building needed by tourism industry could destroy natural habitats and even may result in the extinction of many animals and plants. For example, a large tourist flow may lead to water shortages on tourist areas. In my opinion, the best solutions to these problems are creation of protected zones and introducing new laws. Creation of protected areas can stop overexploitation of resources. For example, in the reserves people saved species in conditions of their natural habitat. I think that the other good idea is introducing new laws for protection tourist areas. For example, high fines for rubbish. In conclusion, it can be said that we have problems with touristic impacts because of negative human effect on the environment. In my opinion, the best solutions to these problems are creation of protected zones and introducing new laws.