Tourism has increasingly so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment. However other claims that it isa good for economy. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your pwn opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that with the advancement of technology, it becomes easy for people to visit dinstinct places. In last few deades, tourism has been on huge scale. Public love to explore different locations for enhancing their general knowledge, to know about lifestyle or eating habits of individuals. Even though this trend has many benefits, nonethless, has some drawbacks Firstly we will discuss the merits of tourism, the first and foremost is jobs opportunities. Sometime tourists are from another country and they need some translators; therefore there is a demand of a person who can talk variation linguistics. Moreover, they also require accommodation where they can live for time. Opening of new restaurant, hotels, motels will provide earning facilities. For instance, it is very common to notice plethora of living areas in hilly areas like dalhousie, kullu mnaali. However, this has some demerits. The main problem arise with it is pollution. Tourists generally dump an indisposed material into open areas, which generate number pf diseases pr infections such as malaria, cancer, flues. Apart from this, Issue of rising prices also vreating mess for society. This all because natives mostly sell articles twice or thrice price from its original value. To conclude, it has some pros and cons but I believe that disadvantages are not huge issue these can be harnessed by some methods. On the contrary, tourism must enhance in one's country because this will not only empower economy but also spread culture all over the world.