Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people. Do you agree or disagree?

People throughout the world argue that whether the greatest advantage of being rich is the ability to help others, or is there any pro greater than the mentioned ability as well. I am a strong advocate of the former opinion. This essay will cover both aspects of the discussion, and will explain the reason of my stance. It is rightly said that money doesn't always bring happiness. The true peace of mind lies in helping others. If a person has got alot of wealth, he is able to help the poor in his society. He is able to fund the NGOs which are currently working to eradicate social problems. Similarly, a wealthy person has the resources to commence his own organization to help others. Moreover, he can feed the hungry, give clothes to the naked, and get medicines for the ill. He can put a full-stop to the misery of the miserable. At the end of the day, he will have mental satisfaction, and I think this is the best use of money. For the sake of discussion, it might also be said that there are many other important things to do with money. This world is materialistic, and people feel happy when they satisfy their needs. Also, it is argued that the money could be invested to make more money. Resultantly, it would be a win-win situation for both, the individual and the country he lives in. I strongly believe that helping others is the best use of the money. Money should be used to sai]tisfy ones own needs as well. However, the poor should not be ignored. At the end of the day, the true wealth is mental satisfaction, and that can be gained by helping others.