Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some authorities think that children should be learned an overseas language at primary school instead of secondary school. Personally, I believe that the merits of this outweigh the demerits, and I will explain both pros and cons of this in this essay. There are mainly two advantages of learning a foreign language at primary school are the enhanced knowledge about other languages and global interactions. Firstly, early schoolers will get to know about the foreign language, which helps them to increase their knowledge which is useful to make a better career. For example, nowadays, if children learn foreign languages such as English, French, and Chinese, and many more, they can be increasing the knowledge and making a better career. Secondly, another the biggest pro of studying a foreign language is that global interaction. Children, for instance, can communicate with the immigrants, whose native language is English or others, with confidence which aids them to build a relationship with outsiders. Overall, enhancing knowledge and global communication are the profits of early learning alien language at primary school. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of this is that children could be distracted easily. If an early school-age student will learn a foreign language, then they may be losing their focus on their mother tongue. As a result, they cope with building language skills which are most important to communicate with their indigenous people rather than foreigners. Due to this, they have to face some problems to express their ideas to local people. Thus, learning a foreign language could disturb the children earlier in their school days. In conclusion, some specialists said that learning a foreign language at primary school is better than secondary school because it enhanced knowledge and communication globally while it had issues with distraction. However, I believe that the pros of this outweigh the cons of learning a foreign language at primary school.