Tourism has changed tremendously during the past few decades how is tourism different from past? How does it effect countries.

The tourism sector has seen tremendous growth in the last few decades. In the last century, travel was too hard for people. But now we can get to places, that were once hard to reach, and this has change people’s experience. Nowadays, tourism industry is so of great importance for government, because it brings money into the economy and creates jobs. Nowadays, tourism industry has been significantly increased. People have enthusiastic to travel to another countries. But there is a difference between tourism in the past and now. In the past, when tourists got back home, they had many stories to tell. For instance, tourists were so interesting to know about different cultures and traditions. On the other hand, in the past, facilities like; hotels, restaurant, cafes, were so basic, and people have to find places to eat and spend their time there. So they had the opportunity to meet local people. Unfortunately, these days tourists want to relax in the hotels, and do not have desire to meet local, and get experience. Furthermore, tourists in the past were worry about environmental issues. They teach to their children to do not drop litter in public places. But nowadays, tourism can have negative impact on countries. They creates pollution and waste, and it puts pressure on local resources, such as; food, water, and more. To conclude, I think in the past, tourists investigate about their destination like, cultural perspective, environmental perspective, economic perspective, and more. But now tourists want to relax, and have fun. Travel opens our minds. It can broaden our horizons.