Many companies sponsor a games these days to advertise themselves. Some people say that it has many advantages other opine that it has many disadvantage.

It is now a trend for many big MNCs to use sports games to advertise their brand and products. It is believed by some people that it is beneficial but on the other hand some take it as a drawback. Firstly, sponsoring companies vare promoting their brand as well as they are helping clubs and players to achieve success in the field of sports because money is important in all sectors. For example, if a player is not supported financially by someone, he can not focus on his training and development. Due to this reason only some countries like Pakistan, Nepal lack in many sports games. Companies get benefit from viewers or followers of sports, fans usually like to buy product of the company who has sponsored their favourite team. For example, in Mumbai, india, there is an increase in the sales of jio smartphones because they sponsor Mumbai National cricket team. On the other side it is believed by some people that it has many drawbacks too, which is completely right because in some cases sports events aur manipulated by sponsors, which leads to the demotivation among players and secondly players are forced to advertise deceptive information of their products, it harms the image of the player as well as team. Sometimes it also becomes controversial for players to support some products like a player was charged to advertise on healthy product, frequently they lose fans to but companies do not care about that To conclude, I would like to say that it has demerits but, it is much more beneficial for Players. we should be aware of what we are following it will be beneficial for us.