***Tourism has been on the increase in the last 50 years. What are the causes of this? What negative effects can it have on tourist destinations?

One of the most topical issues in modern society is an increase in tourism in the last half a century that has negative effects on tourist destinations. This has resulted in serious difficulties for societies worldwide. This essay will outline the reason why tourism is increasing tourism, and discuss the effects it can have on society. There are two main causes why tourism has grown in the last fifty years. Firstly, the primary cause of this problem is an increasing economy of the country. For example, in 2017 tourism generated 8 trillion dollars to the economy and counted ten percent for global employment. Another cause is by having more time to relax. For example, a lot of people desire to get somethings new and chill. On the other hand, there are two main consequences of negative effects on visitor places. First of all, it has been shown that tourist destinations can lead to overcrowding. For instance, Venice, a city of 60, 000 people, welcomes nearly 30 million travellers a year, tourists affect footpaths and queues. Moreover, it is also a well-known fact that tourism places result in pollution. To illustrate, tourists consume the amount of water and food and they drop litter in the incorrect places. To sum up, it must be said that increasing tourism has become a complex issue with no easy solutions. I believe that the best way to resolve this issue is by increasing awareness of tourists. If the measure is adopted, it will go a long way towards solving the problems caused by rising tourism.