Tourism has become an important industry. This can damage traditionalculture. Do the benefits of tourism outweigh the drawbacks?

Swapping important data has been a vital process in our day to day activities. Thus, some people consider that the benefits of sharing information could be countless by contrast, other ones argue that for its significance knowledge should not be openly communicated. This essay focuses on the relevance to exchange research material. Firstly, our technological development is not more than mighty institutions, called universities, doing research, swapping and comparing their results globally. To give an example, the United States spent more than 10 % of its GDP on research by 2018, thus creating roughly 1 million papers which paved the way to build more and more cutting edge technology that can be sold to other countries thereby improving its own economy. On the other hand, knowledge can be quite relevant to think that it is mandatory to protect from rogues, therefore some big companies staved off to create bonds and networks to exchange information. In fact, Windows developed all its platform with private codes, which means someone out from this company can’t propose enhanced updates. By contrast, Linux created its operating system with free codes, enabling people from whatever place making improvements. Thus Linux Company is expected to outnumber Windows’ profit in the next decade. As a conclusion, from my point of view swapping advances and knowledge in whatever field is the only way to evolve, it gives us a huge network where people from any country can double check and compare results, making improvements. Situation than could never be possible when information is not exchanged properly and freely.