Tourism can bring jobs and money to struggling economies. However, some people argue that tourism should not be promoted in natural environments because of the harm that it does. Discuss your opinion and support your point of view with reasons or examples from your experience or observation.

Touristic places consider an essential national income to many countries as they support the economy and offer a lot of jobs opportunities. Many environmentalisms argue the dire impact of tourism at natural sites, while economists believe that tourism is better for both individual and national benefit. This essay will elaborate the reasons behind each view, and why I support the latter one. At outmost, there are numerous reasons why tourism at natural sites should be regulated but the most conspicuous one stems from the importance of the environmental places, and tourists misuse to it. For example, many African rhinos are going to extinct because of the illegal hunting of them, to sell their parts in the Middle East and Asia. Therefore, environment conservatives and whistleblowers have raised a flag to stop such act and they helped many African countries, such as Kenya, to stop such a breech and to save the rhino from extinction. On the other hand, many economist rather thought that to sell a permit to hunt a rhino will be rather beneficial; it will stop the unlawful hunting and it will bring an income, that could be used to protect and preserve rhinos national habitat. For instance, South Africa, has promoted for legally hunting number of rhinos every year, to use the income to help improving rhinos’ national habitat and to support ranchers financially to protect them. Subsequently, number of rhinos which were going to be extinct has bounced back, national parks have been well kept, and many jobs have been created, that is in contrast to the Kenyan government approach which hasn’t led to save lots of rhinos and people who used to work for national parks have converted the land to agricultural land. To sum up, tourism at natural environments needs to be regulated well to bring national benefit as well as individual one. Although keeping the natural places out of reach of tourists brings good to the environment, the wise use of natural balance of the environment could bring up better benefits.