A number of people say that the major environmental problems of our time is the loss of certain species of plants and animals.

A number of people say that the major environmental problems of our time is the loss of certain species of plants and animals. While others say that there are more important environmental problems. Based on my knowledge, to some extent it’s true that loss of flora and fauna is one of the critical reasons of increasing environmental problems. The entire cycle of food chain which creates a stable atmosphere for the species gets disturbed. For example, living organisms intake oxygen and emits carbon dioxide, which is essential for the plants for photosynthesis. Cutting down of plants and trees will lead to deforestation and only cause an increase of CO2 levels in the atmosphere which can cause global warming and impact the health’s massively. Besides this, it’s also mentioned that there are many more crucial environmental problems. I believe that the world we are currently living in has multiple industries developing to produce products for our benefits. The increasing population and the necessity to fulfil our demands is one of the major reasons of environmental problems. For example, a chemical industry emits toxic gases in huge amounts causing air pollution. The contaminated water, plastic bags etc are released into the oceans which is a threat to the amphibians and causing water pollution. Another example of environmental problem is the usage of fossil fuels to generate electricity instead of using renewable energy resources. In a conclusion, environmental problems can never completely be discarded but it can be minimised. I would suggest to support more eco-friendly modes whenever possible. A cleaner future is what we all want to share. Even the slightest contribution towards this cause would result to a commendable output.