Topic: What are the effects of social media on business?

Throughout the course of human history, the invention of the Internet and social media are turning points that completely modified every aspect of our lives. Apparently, in this day and age, employing and utilizing modern technologies must associate with the use of social networking sites. Consequently, it is not much to our surprise that nowadays enterprises tend to combine the use of social media with their strategies of development. It shows us that social media has several certain impacts on every business, namely on the products’ quality, integration, and most importantly, advertisement. In the first place, participating in social platforms undoubtedly help businesses improve their products’ quality. To elaborate more on this point, we all have to admit that trends are always fluctuating all the time. If some individual cannot keep pace with the current trends, he or she will assuredly fall behind and possibly fail in his or her future affairs. Businesses’ products work in the same way. Businesses must update the latest trends, in order words, hop on in any trends that are currently available by improving and modifying their products under these circumstances. What is more, by taking advantage of social media, enterprises would grasp a variety of youngsters’ hobbies and then adjust their commodities to buyers’ interests which apparently have a positive impact on their turnover. In the second place, it would be our loss if we did not mention that social media help enterprises integrate into both the local and global market. First and foremost, it is evident that in recent years, every sort of business ranging from start-ups to operations has its own accounts on social media. For that reason, it must be acknowledged that social networking sites are unquestionably advantageous environments when it comes to searching for investors and business associates in both internal and external areas. Also, enterprises could have a chance to refer to other businesses’ operating models and strategies as well. All things considered, the ones, which get involved in social networking sites, would integrate into the rest of the world and expand the sphere of influence in the domestic market. Thenceforward they could possibly reach out of the international areas. The last and most important impact of social media on business might be the advertisement. In the era of the popularity of the Internet, it is obvious that each of us has at least one account on social media. Hence, utilizing the power of social media would help approach various sorts of buyers ranging from children to the elderly, which, without any doubt, promotes product branding. By creating as many astonishing pictures of products and fancy words about the products’ useful features as possible, it is believed that every brand would increase their revenue in total. What is more, not only are the products promoted but the upcoming projects among enterprises could be popularized as well. The more buyers care about a business project, the more successful that project is expected to become. By and large, I pen down saying that employing the social networking sites undoubtedly has three positive impacts, including on their products’ quality, integration, and advertisement. Admittedly, in today’s world, I believe that it would be big trouble if a business did not put the use of social media into its developing strategies in the long run.