Violent films effeft attitude

Movies and television programs nowadays tend to use exciting and fierce scenes which usually contain violence to attract the audience's attention. I completely agree with the statement that governments should take measures to limit the number of violent plots showing to the public to help reduce the crime rate. It seems to me that too much violence in movies and TV shows would have a bad influence on the audience. To begin with, numerous children and teenagers are vulnerable and immature that they are not able to judge whether the activities performed in mass media are right. By inhabiting violent characters in film and TV works, juveniles are more likely to imitate the behaviors of those characters and have difficulty distinguishing reality from fantasy. Moreover, people who are unsatisfied with their lives may believe things can be solved by violence, which can lead to the instability of society. As an illustration, there is numerous news about perpetrators imitating the crime scenes they have seen on TV or in movies. In addition, I believe that unlimited crime scenes may make people become accustomed to negativity. We are exposed on a regular basis to stories about war, crime, revenge in movies and on other mass media. In my opinion, such repeated exposure gradually desensitizes people, and we become more cynical about the world and have lower empathy and less kindness. For example, constantly watching excessive scenes of explosions or shooting battles can lead to less sympathy that if we see a real shooting incident happen in our life, we would feel numb and not blame the perpetrator. This could lead to a higher crime rate. In conclusion, I think it is necessary for governments to control the violence showing in mass media as a way to lower violence in society.