Topic: There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

The global music industry nowadays has a rich variety of genres. It is obvious that music is pivotal to people’s daily lives. From my point of view, the traditional music should be valued over the modern, international music due to the effect of cultural preservation. There are a number of reasons why music plays a vital role in our lives. From a personal perspective, it is undeniable that everyone listens to music on a regular basis for enjoyment and relaxation. Moreover, baroque music has a paramount importance in helping individuals to concentrate on working and studying. Music is able to touch human's spiritual part as it expresses mutual emotions in a way the words alone cannot. On the social level, music is considered as a form of cultural evolution, where it is passed from ancestors to their descendants. Through music, they could teach their children life lessons, as well as their traditional beliefs. In my opinion, the traditional music is great of significance to a country; therefore, it should be heard more than modern and international music. Traditional music in Vietnam, for instance, Cheo, Hat Boi, and Cai Luong, has the precious value of culture and history. Although the modern pop music is catchy, which is suitable for entertainment, teenagers and adults should tend to respect and listen to traditional music as means of cultural preservation. Furthermore, maintenance of the traditional music is a way to express people’s sense of pride and patriotism to their country. In conclusion, music is a significant part in individuals’ lives as it brings a myriad of advantages. To my belief, the traditional music in a country is more fundamental than the international music as it assists to boost cultural awareness nationally.