Due to the low cost of flights, many people are choosing to holiday abroad rather than having holidays in their own country. What are the advantages and disadvantages to this

A large number of individuals are selecting other country as travel destination instead of their nation this is because of low ticket fairs of airlines. This essay will analyze both the merits and demerits of travelling in abroad. To embark on, there are plethora of merits of travelers choosing abroad as their holiday destination. First and foremost is that it enables people to explore culture and tradition of other country. In the recent times, individual love to know about the living style of people, and how they communicate each other and stay in the society. Also, they enjoy different cuisine available in particular country. This is because people want to try traditional food of various countries and get information about its preparation steps and try in their own nations. For example, a number of tourist love to visit china, Korea and japan to explore different food due to the fact that these countries has more variety of foods than other countries. In addition, there are also adventurous tourist, who want to visit to experience adventure. For instance, a lot of holiday makers visit Nepal to enjoy adventurous game like paragliding, rafting, bunjijump and so on. On the other hand, the cons of not visiting their own country is that it discourage the employment opportunities. Since, local tourism play indispensable role to boost the economy of local communities, which encourage youth to open their own business, consequently, this would not only thrive economy but also creates tremendous job opportunities in the country. Moreover, all the source of revenue goes to other countries, which may hampers the GDP of own Nations. For instance, developing countries like Nepal, whose GDP depends on local and international tourism, if people form their own countries visit abroad rather than visiting their country, it will definitely hampers economy of the country. Also, countries will lack promotions in international arena as large number of local tourist visit different places of their country it will help advertise the local places and product in international level, as a result, there will be influx of tourist, and this definitely plays vital role to uplift economy. In conclusion, the positive attitude towards visiting other nations is that travellers will be familiar with their tradition and cultures and the language they speak. However, the negative one is that countries has to bear huge loss in revenue, which they collect from local visitors.