Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

There are split views regarding use of mobile phones for children. Many people support that use of cell phones should be prohibited for kids during their academics; while, other group of individuals differ with this view. If asked, I strongly support the later view. My inclination is justified in the ensuing write-ups. There are several arguments to support my point of view. The first and foremost one is that students can solve their queries about their studies by using internet on phones. In other words, mobile phones become the easiest device to access internet. Therefore, if children have any kind of question,   theycan search it on browser. Another argument is that kids can relax their minds. To illustrate, children have very hectic schedule during their school days, that is why they need some refreshment after studying. So, some activities of mobiles such as games and funny videos can make their moods light. For example, there is a survey which was conducted by Cambridge University in 2016; it revealed that 47% students revived themselves from examination pressure because of cell phones. On the contrary, there are numerous reasons to explain another viewpoint. The common one is that students divert from their academic. To elaborate, kids who use phones during their school days; they loose their focus from study which affects their results. Another cause is that mobile is affecting health of children. To reformulate, due to having harmful rays in mobile screen, kids are loosing their visions in present days. For instance, 69% students are suffering from diseases related to eyes because of excessive use of cell phones. In conclusion, although mobile phones can take away students from study and affect human health; I firmly believe that cell phones can be useful during their academics because of vast knowledge on internet and relaxation medium. I suggest that phones should be used for limited time in the day.