In some countries, there are not enough medical and educational facilities in rural areas. Some people believe newly graduated teachers and doctors should be sent to rural areas to work for some time, while others suggest that people should be free to choose a place to work.

Regarding rural communities, two points of sufferance come into place: education and health. Some government officials propose mandating teacher and doctor service to rural towns; however, this proposal faces serious opposition. This essay sides with this forced work requirement but will address points supporting and opposing teacher and doctor assignment to countryside villages. The more favorable argument rests with requiring teachers and doctors to provide years of service to remote communities. Developing countries increasingly face domestic immigration from rural residents who flee to major cities searching for better health and education lacking in their villages, thereby multiplying overcrowding, pollution, and overtaxing city schools. This essay posits that this problem outweighs any argument against a force work mandate since teachers' and doctors' placement in rural regions will motivate rural residents to stay in their communities and reduce major city problems. Another reason this author favors doctor and teacher forced countryside service relates to the resulting increased living standards. With the influx of established schools accompanying businesses and restaurants develop, increased health care will allow local men and women to improve their work productivity, thereby increasing their living standards. Yes, the stronger argument sides with the work mandate, but arguments do exist opposite this position. To start, some would argue that forcing medical professionals and educational leaders to work in distant communities will result in a negative performance. This argument, opposed by this author, centers on the individual psychologically disengaging from their work since they are unhappy, thereby providing substandard service. Be that as it may, opponents to forced location working will point to the right to work that should take precedence in a democratic society. This argument believes that unless mandated through some scholarship, doctors, and teachers hold the absolute right to choose their work location, just like any other profession. Despite the nature of the above arguments, this essay strongly disagrees and supports insisting on rural relocation since doctor and teacher services serve a greater societal need. Governments face and propose solutions to societal problems such as education and health, and one suggestion would place doctors and teachers in rural communities. This essay details both favoring and opposing this position, but as stated above, the proper position would support government mandates to service the outlying districts.