Topic: The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking.

Thanks to the development of technology that the use of mobile phones has increased significantly in recent decades. Although this up-to-date device causes as many adverse social impacts as smoking, it should not be banned in public places for many reasons. The motive why mobile phones should not be permitted in various places is that it provides sustainable benefits. First, a cell phone is a means of telecommunication. Without it, people cannot keep in touch with their families, peers or even their long-distance relationship. Indeed, a mobile phone is also an essential tool for human’s business. Online transportation services like Grab, Uber, Go Jek and the like cannot survive if there is no use of this technological tool. Moreover, users experience great benefits from updated apps from mobile phones as well. There are numerous entertainment services, online learning apps or also useful gadgets which are free or just cost a few bucks. Hardly can a busy manager remember all of his tasks or appointments without the help from his phone’s reminding app. Therefore, a mobile phone is an important device in human life which should be allowed to use in almost every place. Admittedly, it could be said that smoking causes more harm than mobile phones. Smoking not only has adverse effects on the person who smokes but also has bad influences on surrounding people, especially pregnant women and children. As a result, smokers and secondhand ones can have lung cancer or throat cancer after a long period. However, there is no harm in using mobile phones. In fact, users can choose to use their device or not since they can turn it off or just disconnect to the Internet connection. In conclusion, the idea of banning mobile phones should not be implemented because they are not as detrimental to society as smoking. People should use mobile phones wisely to make use off at their useful function.