the stages of making water clock

The diagram describes about the way how to make a water clock. Therefore, we need two plastics bottles are attached on the stand to make it. The one bottle is should be attached on the top side and the other bottle is on the bottom side. And we put it close to the water faucet. We can see that, the first thing that we have to do is tapping on the water faucet in order to the water fall into the first bottle. Secondly, we fill the the top of bottle to overflow the water. After that, when it reaches the level constant, the base of the first bottle should be covered hole with finger. Then, the finger is taken away from the hole if we begin to count the time. Based on the diagram, we will know that the water on first bottle will drop the water litle by litle to the next bottle on the below. Each droplet which flow from the hole of first bottle shows about the level per minutes. We can count the time untill the water in the first bottle is empy. And the last we can repeat process for timing things. Overall, this water clock is used by the people in the past. But now by the technology era, people tend use watch, clock and wecker to count the time better than using water clock.