In some countries, many people are leading an unhealthy lifestyle these days. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Modern man’s life has become stressful because of economic issues, and many have become overweight. I think that this is one of negatives of modern life, and people are currently suffering physically and psychologically. In the beginning, too much work leads to fatigue and lack of quality sleep, and the human body naturally consumes a lot of sugary intake. In other words, if a person has to do a double shift at work, he rewards his body with a lot of caffeine and desserts to give him the energy. For example, the average Egyptian works 14 hours a day, and that is why many have become overweight since most employees order junk food and do not have time to eat healthy at home. As a result, more diseases have appeared such as diabetes and high blood pressure. In addition, not only does modern life have its negative impacts on the body but also on the psychological health. To explain, when someone is overworked, he will not have enough time to enjoy anything in life. This can be witnessed in Egypt where many secretly suffer from depression because of life stressors, and there is no time to socialize or communicate with anyone. Hence, many have become less productive and more suicidal, and this is a social catastrophe.