Topic: Recently many people can work from home using modern technology. Some think this only benefits the workers, but not the employers. Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, working from home is undoubtedly becoming increasingly popular. Personally, I completely agree with the idea " this trend tend to bring more beneficial aspects to the employee rather than the employer" For a variety of reasons, working remotely has advantages over workers in term of some convenience it brings. Firstly, workers can have more flexible time when working from home. To be more specific, they can start and finish their day as they choose to be more balanced between work and the personal life. Secondly, it becomes more and more convenient for workers in the interest of moving to the workplace. This can be especially helpful for those who lives in rural communities and small towns. Thirdly, money savings is also another good point of working from home for the employee because some costs like parking fees, transportation seem to be cut off when workers don't have to go to the office. During the long term of Covid 19 pandemic, a significant of companies choose online working as a good way for their staffs in order to protect their staffs ‘health. Apart from the practical concerns expressed above, I also believe that working from home is one of the bad ideas for employers. To begin with, working remotely can actually to have negative effects on the work productivity, which leads to decrease profits of the companies. The employee has less influence in the workplace, so their contribution may be declined. Besides, the managers find working through Internet hard to control and transfer information due to unexpected issues it brings. In conclusion, while people who work at home have a variety of positives, there are still several negative aspects to employers.