Topic: Nowadays people are living in larger families. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is true that people have been living in families with more members in recent years. Doing this can be both beneficial and harmful. There are several benefits to living in an extended family. The first point is that grandparents who are healthy or even older children can help with taking care of younger children. Such aid allows parents to have more time to concentrate on their work, and therefore, earn more money to cover all the essential expenses and potentially improve their living standards. Another advantage that needs to be considered is that grandparents can also educate children by sharing life stories and lessons with them. As a result, children can gain more knowledge and experience which is important to prepare them better for future life. Despite the aforementioned advantages, living in a big family can be disadvantageous in several ways, examples of which are related to generation gap and lack of parental care. With regard to the former, different generations have different values. For example, the young may see going out late as a normal thing, but this may be considered as an unacceptable behavior by the old. Such disagreement may lead to bigger disputes and conflicts which is one of the main factors behind an unhappy family. The second drawback is that, with having many children, parents do not have enough time to pay attention to each child. This lack of individual attention may cause the children to be affected easily by negative factors such as violent content on the Internet. In conclusion, I hold the belief that living in a family with many children and many generations can bring both benefits and drawbacks.