Many large cities around the world lack affordable housing. What problems does a lack of affordable house cause

In Modern times, the population of nations around the globe has increased significantly. Due to globalization and industrialization a plethora of crowd started migrating to metropolis which is causing over-crookedness at a single place and whereas villages were being empty. This densely populated metropolis will have limited space and maximum crowd which is causing more demand and less supply of housing space thus making it unaffordable for normal people. In numerous countries most of the industries are located a certain part of the country where there is good transport and water therefore a plethora of crowd seeking employment will come to that area thus forming a city as more and more industries get started in the same are more and more crowd will start coming to that area on the contrary whereas the housing area which is near to the workplace and has good accommodation will remain the same consequently increasing the transportation sector of the city will make people to live far from their workplace thus reducing. I believe the solution to this problem is to stop globalization and instead of crowd living densely in cities should go back to their villages. The recent implementation of work from home for a plethora of employees will help more for this anti-globalization, also improving the transport sector by increasing the speed and making it less affordable will solve the issue.