Topic: New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of customers. To whatextent with this opinion?

Over the two or three decades, with the wide use of the Internet the way that people take their business has vastly revolutionized. Many businesses now have e-commerce websites that allow people to purchase or sell any items online and perform transactions as an alternative to shopping in supermarkets and shops. While some people assume the impact of the Internet on shopping is negligible, I would argue that it is actually quite significant with respect to two main reasons which I will outline in this essay. The main reason is that with round the clock Internet access, a range of products available online to the individual is practically unlimited. This has meant that it is feasible to buy virtually anything form what has effectively become a world-wide e-tailer market: amazing foods, art works, massive hits, adventure holidays and etcetera, regardless of at any time or place. Not in too long past, but even till recent decades commodities that hardly were accessible for those who occupied in cosmopolitan cities with various shops currently can be bought by those living in small towns provided with few local facilities. Another important factor is that the process of buying goods is usually under the control of buyers themselves without sellers' pressure and interference. As aforementioned above, owing to online retailers functioning consistently, costumers are able to make use of price comparison websites either daytime or night so as to seek out the lowest costs for items or services. Because of tough competition involved in e-trading within a large market, manufacturers, therefore, have to intensify product quality and reasonable price levels in an effort to win the favour of consumers and secure a stable market share. As outlined above, people's growing obsession with Internet use, such as online shopping has both immediate and long-term influences on the traditional way of life of the consumers. Subsequently, not only do customers have wider range of merchandise choices but also have greater access to more information and more control over how they shop.