Air crafts have been increasingly used to transport fruits and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or out of season. Some people consider it a good trend, but some people oppose it.

Over the two or three decades, the dramatic increase in transnational freight services incorporating transferring perishable products such as fruits and vegetables to long-distance places in which people cannot afford to grow them has been believed to be a monumental trend of 21st century. Inspite of its benefits, some people hold the critical view that applying for aircrafts in importing or exporting system can be unnecessary and extravagant for those both customer countries and seller ones. This notion has been validated in the past, even though there are several possible implications of this trend that has a crucial part to play in global trade. THIS essay will elaborate on both positive and negative effects of transporting foodstuffs by airlines. Firstly, it is obvious that contrary to popular belief, imports through airlines could be much more affordable than it used to be in the past centuries. Currently, due to rapid advent of technologies which lead to significant decline in overmuch expenses of international business, there are the costs of air freight services no longer problematic deal to cope with. Meanwhile, now that major advances in food producing industry, it has become easy to make fresh foods that contain no detrimental chemical preservatives. Taking into this two-sided consideration, delivering products by aircraft carriers might turn out to be the best modes of transportation. Furthermore, substantially, scarse of some sorts of crops can be often seen in third world countries no matter how they have made efforts to nurture them owing to their geographical location or climate features or other factors. Therefore, imports of essential products from seller countries through air transportation are considered to be the quickest and the most available way of supplying with nutrition for that regions. On the other hand, heavily dependency on imports can affect adversely to the peculiarities of any indigenous agriculture system. This means, the more reasonable products consumer countries buy up, the more propensity they may have to become accustomed to foreign goods and ignore the possibilities of developing their own economy. Lack of technological skills or unavailable resources of land, seeds should not be shown as causes of this addiction. Instead, governments funding ought to be focused on having local farmers and people living in rural areas grow such kind of plans, espousing them financially and making future outcomes of that attempts feasibly. In the light of these facts, one can conclude that utilizing aircrafts to transport crops seems to be a good trend and advantageous for countries throughout the world. However, there is also argument that providing any consumer country doesn't prevent itself banking on imports, this condition may turn into the source of massive loss in some important domains of its agricultural economy.