People have changed their shopping methods these days and there are inclined towards shopping in huge malls. Whereas people used to purchase their goods in local shops. As result of this drastic change in local communities are closed. In my perspective, this can be both positive and negative scenario for some reason that I will discuss below.

People have changed their shopping methods these days and there are inclined towards shopping in huge malls. Whereas people used to purchase their goods in local shops. As result of this, drastic change in local communities are closed. In my perspective, this can be both beneficial and adverse scenario for some reason that I will discuss below. On the one hand, buying in huge malls can have many benefits for customers. Firstly, they get all required goods at one place rather than traveling across city for goods. This saves the time and travel charges for consumers. Secondly, the people get exclusive offers and discounts on goods which are purchased in malls unlikely the tiny shops cannot give offers. For example, in India most of the customers prefer to shop at D-mart due to the fact they hey can get those things at reasonable prices and with concessions. On the other hand, compulsive shopping in malls lead local shops to disappeared. This is mainly owing to the fact that the local shops are organized with local people, who may not have such vast amount to attract people by offers and discounts. As a result of this, such shops may not get profits continuously and overlooked by people. This leads native shops to close permanently and also finical problem to owners. This creates adverse tendency for other business aspirants not to invest in local business. In conclusion, huge malls has huge shopping malls have revolutionized people's shopping habits and lured them to purchase their products (mostly) than in local shops. I believe that this trend has both advantages and disadvantages.