In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and beginning of university studies. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage for young people who decide to do this.

These days, many people are taking a year between finishing high school and beginning of university studies either in order to work or travel. However, there are both merits and demerits of this. In this essay, i will give a try explore both sides. First and foremost, i will start by touching the pros of taking a year. It is broadly believed that if young adults are encouraged to work or travel for a year between two situations, they can benefit like taking an enjoyment. Take working as another example. If young people work for a year, they earn for their future particularly for their university studies. Further example is traveling for a year. If people especially young people travel for a year, they can get a great enjoyment and when they go to university, it can be a factor to study better. Having said that, it should be noted that, having worked for a year youngsters may feel themselves tired which can be an adverse effect on studying. Another issue is that, if young people take a year for traveling, notwithstanding enjoyment, they have tendency to forget most of their know-how and experience. Naturally, this can give rise to negative effects. In conclusion, despite some negative impacts, working or traveling for a year can contribute to their study. Personally, i believe that, young people should travel or work after finishing high school for some months but not a year.