Topic: Many students find it hard to concentrate or pay attention at school. Why? What can be done to solve this problem?

In the modern era, there are a lot of distractions which can reduce a student's concentration. In fact, many students hardly stay focused in class. This essay will provide an insight into the possible causes and solutions of this phenomenon. The distraction of students in class is mainly caused by their electronic devices and their friends. Firstly, parents tend to buy their childs a electronic device to contact their families and update information on the internet. However, some of them become addicted to social media or games and use their electronic devices in class for texting or playing games. Thus, that action distracts them from the teacher’s lecture. Secondly, studying in such an environment which is surrounded by friends is also difficult for students to concentrate because they can just talk to their friends and not focus on their teacher. However, there are several measures that could be taken to cope with the aforementioned problems. First of all, schools should ban electronic devices in class since many students distract from their lessons because of this reason. Hence, students are not able to check their phone or play games and pay more attention to the lessons. Moreover, by disciplining students who usually talk in class more rigorously, they can be afraid of making mistakes again and because of not talking to their friends, they will be more concentrated on the teacher. Besides, schools can also improve student’s awareness by teaching them the importance of learning so they will take their study seriously and focus on their learning process. In conclusion, there are several causes of the distraction in class which are mainly electronic devices and friends. Steps to tackle this problem are banning these devices and disciplining students strictly.