As well as making money, many people believe that business also have responsibilities to society.

Businesses have responsibility to society about what they offer. The main purpose of running a bussiness is to earn alot of money and to be successful. Though that is the case, it is a fact that they impact majority of the society either in a good way or a bad way. In this essay, the responsibility of businesses to society will be discussed. Bussinesses are run by people, who majority of the times don't consider about how they are going to affect the public. Some of them go to such an extent to sell their products, which are clearly harmful, by false advertising them to their targeted audiences or general public. For example, drinks such as Pepsi have an extremely high amounts of sugar, and hence clearly not safe for us human biengs, but even then people all around the world don't consider the consequences and drink them, some of them cosume these drinks too often that it leads to health issues. Some products are advertised in such a way that the people who are exposed to these ads might get extremely insecure about themselves, go into depression or in some extreme cases, might even be sucidal. But such companies wouldn't back off and stop selling those products because to them rather than the lives of the people, earning money by leeching off of the insecure ones is more important. For instance, there is this brand called Fair And Lovely, and they sell skin whitening products. When I was a kid, I used to come across their pruducts and their advertsements quite often and that lead to me bieng insecure about myself and the colour of my skin. I was ashamed of myself and went on for a long time and even reached to the point when I wanted to cut myself and peel off my skin. In summary, for the ones that run their businesses, though the goal is to gain huge margins of profit and money, they should be aware of the power that they hold over the society and hence should have responsibilities to the society.