Topic 2: In 200 – 250 words, write a review about a movie (You should write the name of the movie, the plot, what you like and dislike about it and general impression)

There have been a lot of dramas about medical romance so far, so the genre is basically melodrama. However, when Doctor Stranger came out in 2014, I was blown away by the multi-genre integration and interspersed medical scenes that I couldn’t ignore. Doctor Stranger is a film about politics, medicine, and action. The film is made possible by the presence of Lee Jong Suk, an attractive and brilliant male lead, and actress Jin Se-Yeon, who has acted in a number of well-known films. The film depicts the love tale of a brilliant thoracic surgeon who was kidnapped as a child and raised in North Korea with the girl he met there. They fled to Korea, but they never found each other. After some time has passed, they reunite in a hospital where they both work, albeit under different names. The two establish a new relationship, but the threat of the Korean prime minister and the North Korean spy who specializes in stirring issues while the main character is still around provided too many hurdles. The film left an impression on me with its sharp medical surgery scenes. Each scene is shown in detail along with the main character’s responsibility as a doctor, regardless of the patient. That's what I gained from this film, and I recommend it to anyone who wants to understand more about it.