Some people claim that tourism is disadvantageous to local areas.

Tourism has always been recognized as one of the factors that contribute to the development of an area. However, the situation is quite different in local areas. Tourism does not only do harm to local areas, but they are also a detrimental factor in the development of these areas. Firstly, tourism makes the environment polluted severly. Local areas are civilized places where the inhabitants strive to protect the environment where they live. Therefore, they have regulations for their own neighborhood. Tourist mostly visit local areas to experience the cuisine instead of finding information about the culture. That is the reason why they don't pay much attention to preserving the environment of local areas. Eventually, the environment in those areas becomes more polluted each day. Secondly, tourism doesn't contribute to the development of local areas. The inhabitants of these areas tend to have their own business as the main income. Therefore, they don't need tourism to become their second income. Moreover, as aforementioned, tourism do harm to the environment of these places, which means the people there have to pay more in order to restore the nature of their surroundings. It can be claimed that the consequence that tourism brings is so extreme that it outweighs the benefits. In conclusion, tourism is more disadvantageous to local areas compared to other places. It is clear that tourism affects the environment in a negative way, and it doesn't contribute much to the economy of the local areas. It needs thorough consideration before operating tourism services in these areas.