Many youngsters these days know more about the stars of the world stage or cinema than about famous people in the history of their country. Why is this? What can be done to get young people interested in their country’s history?

It is often claimed that, todays youngsters have more information about the film stars compared to famous person in the history of their nation. This might be possible because of lack of spreading awareness about greatest people of country. Also, to make interest among them authorities have to teach the younger ones about sacrifice of well-known people. Most of the teenagers have less knowledge about histories of their countries citizen as of insufficient recognition regarding past history. Adolescents are keener to follow superstar of film and cinema so they do not aware about real life heroes. Moreover, youth mostly prefer to live in presents and love to know about how celebrities live their life and try to follow them. It could ultimately divert their focus from history of nation and hard work of freedom fighters. For example, times of India revealed in one interview that, only 30 adults of India know about chatrapati sivaji who is well known king in past. To resolve this issue and get young one interested in history governments have to launch a campaign to teach the adolescents. This will direct the teenagers about their history and hard work done by past celebrities for their nation. Furthermore, advertising effective past and giving lot of detail information can catch the attention of adults so will help to develop more curiosity about famous people. For instance, in India, after running of one show on lifestyle of Gandhi (nation of father), 90% students are come in front as a volunteer to run this campaign forward. To conclude, in modern era youngsters have less knowledge about famous people in nation’s history than about hero and heroine of reels life. This may occur as of less advertisement of shows regarding to life style of people who are well known in past generations. The possible solution about this problem is to learn the adults about how good they did in their life and what kind of struggle they did.