Top Export products in 2000, 2021 and future projections in 2025

Southland's primary exports related to international tourism, dairy products and meat products had fluctuations based on the given statistics from the years 2000, 2021 and 2025. In the year 2000 it was international tourism exports leading the way with dairy products and meat products next to it respectively. The number of travelling tourists were in constant rise that time of the year world wide. This year, dairy product are exported more as a result of the global pandemic which has slowed down tourism but increased the need for export of dairy products. Meat products was not affected to much but it had a small decline. Looking into the future of exporting by the year 2025. It is projected that international tourism good will again recover and be at the top and dairy products will be close by behind it. Meat products are still expected to decline as consumers will be relying more on fresh local produce over exported frozen meat.