In Some Countries Owning A Home Rather Than Renting One Is Considered More Important. Why might this be the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that having an own house is more pleasurable rather than renting an apartment in the most developed countries. From my point of view, living in a self-owned home gives a feeling of stability and security, although we may face some unpleasant circumstances as well and it depends on several factors. There are many reasons why people fancy about owning a residence and I would like to emphasize the most significant aspects. Firstly, people do not have to worry about a monthly payment and hence, they will feel reliability and relief to spend the money for their own needs and wants. Secondly, an owner has the full freedom to modify a design of the house according to his own taste in order to make it cozy and comfortable. For instance, if you rent a flat most of the cases you do not have any authority to redecorate it and therefore, you may feel disappointed not having your own house. In addition, a majority may consider their home as an investment which has a long-term perspective and will bring considerable wealth for an owner in the future. It has also some negative sides of having property. The most substantial issue is that we are all aware of housing prices and it’s quite expensive, as a result, not everyone could afford it in terms of their budget. For people who have the sufficient amount of money and few liabilities, their house is an asset and it’s a positive situation for them. However, most of the middle-class families buy a big house which is often out of their budget. Therefore, they have to take a huge loan and end up repaying the amount over a very long time. In addition to this, they have to pay property taxes as well as the costs of the electricity and maintenance are also included to their expenses. To sum up, owning a home can bring a great deal of benefit for an owner in terms of an asset as well as the freedom if done within a budget. Nevertheless, it could turn into a negative situation when a person buys a home by getting a loan that is way beyond his repaying capacity.