These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

Technology has improved a lot over the past few years, and this leads to the development of various e-commerce platform. Craze of online shopping has been increased and hence many people prefer to shop through online platform rather than conventional market. Online shopping has pros and cons, and details regarding them are discussed in this essay. Online market has numerous advantages; firstly, online platforms provide wide range of products with various options. A customer can compare all the products easily and checkout at any time they want, consumers don't need to bargain as they get all the products at nominal price. Secondly, the conventional markets are at specified area and if we want to buy any product we have to commute to that designated area, but, this problem has been eliminated by virtual shopping. Buyers don't need to put extra pressure on their body as they get all the product at their home. Also, buyers don't feel fatigue as they are ordering the products from the comfort of their home. Adding further, e-commerce platforms provide several discount offers which saves customers happy. Sometime, they are great deals on online platform during festivals and this also cut down the consumer's expenses. For instance, during festive offers some branded products are at cheaper price and those who can't afford the same product during normal days, can buy this product during such offer. On the other hand there are few disadvantages of virtual shopping. To begin with, in online shopping consumers can't see the original product which they are buying, so, there is a possibility of getting wrong product. Apart from this, online shopping affects the social skills of the community, as they are no longer talking with seller. To put my pen down with the conclusion, I would like to conclude that, now people are completely free from the hectic way of conventional shopping thanks to online shopping which makes our shopping experience delightful and smooth.