Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment.

Nowadays, environment is the worrisome issue among people. A folk of people reckon that there is a huge responsibility of the developed countries to manage the environmental changes, whereas others have thought that all countries should have taken the responsibility to save the surrounding environment. I agree with former statement as the under development countries tries to mimic the developed countries for their respective progress and moreover they have other issues to combat such as poverty, population etc. The established countries have opportunities to create a role model for the developing countries for their progress in a positive direction. Additionally, they have resources to fight with the issues like climate change. If, they take proactive measures to save the environment while designing pollution free technology or devices then by default it will be followed by the nations under development. For example, if country likes USA applies pollution check policies and regulations on the vehicles before and after on road then same will be implemented by other dependent countries who import their vehicles to make the synchronization. Due to this fact, they also help in saving the pollution indirectly, because of the same reason I have opinion those developed countries can combat with climate changes. On the other hand, the nations under development have numerous issue to resolve for their day to day existence such as poverty and population. They have to fight for the provisioning of the livelihood at such a large scale. Because of poverty and population problems; the maintenance of the environment is a tedious task and in fact they do not have sufficient budgets to spend on the schemes which will reduce the effects of climate variations. For instance, if there is no source of energy available to cook food then they can not stop their people from cutting tree for collecting woods. Furthermore, they even do not understand that by cutting trees they indirectly harm the environment and in consequence invite the temperature changes. To conclude, some people thought that successful countries can help in maintaining the pollution free environment while others say that all countries should take responsibility to make healthy environment. I opine those established countries can take initiative as they are role model for the under development countries and eventually, they have plenty of resources to control the situation.