too young children (eg primary school students) should Not study online. discuss

In the context of the complex COVID-19 epidemic, some argue that children under the age of twelve should not learn online because it is ineffective. Yet, others believe that young children to participate in online learning in order to ensure the school year's progress. This essay will look at some of the arguments for and against online learning for too young children. There are a variety of reasons why some individuals feel that children under the age of twelve should not study online. First, learning media such as laptops or mobile phones are impediments to online learning and a significant challenge for disadvantaged children who do not have adequate learning resources. Second, online learning will have a negative impact on children's health and psychology. for example, Sitting in front of electronic devices for extended periods of time is harmful to the eyes, brain, and other parts of the body. Finally, sitting for long periods of time in front of a computer also causes children's psychology to become unstable, irritable, and reduces concentration and memory. Thus, it is necessary to make reasonable decisions so that learning is not too stressful for children, especially for children under twelve years old. However, numerous opponents argue that elementary students should study online because of the intense situation nowadays. It is believed that the COVID pandemic is continued to be spread across the world, most schools have to be close to protect their health, hence, if parents keep delaying because they are afraid the effectiveness of learning online would have an effect on their children. As a consequence, the children's knowledge, skills will not keep still they will be lost in oblivion in a period of time. For example, according to the UNESCO report, if parents do not select this type of study once the children come back, the schools have to waste twice of time starting again, for that reason, they could face late graduation.