TODAY’S TOP ENVIRONMENTAL ISSUES

Scarcity of water – These days, on the Earth, the area of water accounts for 70% on the surface. However, about 2% of water is suitable for consumption as pure water. Water is considered as one of the most using resources all over the world but the amount of unspotted water that accesses household supply is different. Some areas depends on the reservation of rainfall, nevertheless if the climate changes, natural source of water will be extremely scarcity. Access to clean water is one of the health concerns directly related to human’s health. Deforestation - Nowadays, natural disasters, floods, and droughts are more and more serious. The deep cause is uncontrollably exploiting. Deforestation happened in almost every part of the world, seriously affecting the ecosystem greenery, and the global climate, which increases the risk of extinction of many special animals. Land erosions, landslides, flash floods in natural disasters can be directly or indirectly caused by deforestation. ​ Global climate change - it leads to natural disasters, earthquakes, tsunamis and floods that are increasingly appearing with more and more density and heavier. The reports of growing temperature in summer, winters are not cold enough, and freezing soil volumes have also declined. The entire world is affected deeply by nature. Its effects are not only fatal to humans but also to other species living on the planet. Hazardous waste management - it is closely related to rapid population worldwide development. The level of consumption, amount of waste and waste management have been become a big problem in the world. Many human-generated wastes contain a high level of chemicals and toxic substances, causing very bad impacts on the environment, especially acid rain. Several chemicals and heavy metals can be fatal to humans as well as to animal life. Deforestation - Nowadays, natural disasters, floods, and droughts are more and more serious. The deep cause is uncontrollably exploiting. Deforestation happened in almost every part of the world, seriously affecting the ecosystem greenery, and the global climate, which increases the risk of extinction of many special animals. Land erosions, landslides, flash floods in natural disasters can be directly or indirectly caused by deforestation. ​ Global climate change - it leads to natural disasters, earthquakes, tsunamis and floods that are increasingly appearing with more and more density and heavier. The reports of growing temperature in summer, winters are not cold enough, and freezing soil volumes have also declined. The entire world is affected deeply by nature. Its effects are not only fatal to humans but also to other species living on the planet. Hazardous waste management - it is closely related to rapid population worldwide development. The level of consumption, amount of waste and waste management have been become a big problem in the world. Many human-generated wastes contain a high level of chemicals and toxic substances, causing very bad impacts on the environment, especially acid rain. Several chemicals and heavy metals can be fatal to humans as well as to animal life. TODAY’S TOP ENVIRONMENTAL ISSUES