Some people say that the purpose of education is to create future workers and good members of society. Others would argue that the purpose of education is to enable the individual to lead a fulfilled life. What do you see as the purpose of education? Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

The impact of education to our society, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. While some people believe that education is to create future workers and good members of the society, others claim that it is to enable the individual to lead a fulfilled life. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the debate and thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why education can bring some advantages to our society, but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that education would assist people in finding their job employment and it will enhance their skills. An instance illustrating action is the fact that the survey conducted at the University of Canberra, which indicates that 60% of employers prefer to hire someone with a good qualification with their field. Furthermore, based in my own experience, education has increased with lots of job opportunities within my career field. Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that this can bring a lot of disadvantages. It is largely attributed to the fact that studying can be more expensive for people to improve their skills and knowledge. For example, the article published in the Times magazine, which clearly illustrates that the majority of people in Japan often believe that the purpose of education is to assist with job employment. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that the purpose of education is to help people in the society in order for them to find employment; therefore, they have a better living condition.