Phone texting more than talking what are the reasons for this? advantages and disadvantages with example.

Most of the people now a days use their phones for sending texts more than talking, as I believe, there are equal advantages and disadvantages of such action. Though people prefer texting on phones rather than talking could be a reasons, like to save their phone balance by avoiding telephonic long conversations, or the person could be nervous to talk directly, or poor in language and communication skills, by doing so, person can avail the chance to correct the text message before sending wrong message. Also, people can maintain a good relationship with message receiver by avoiding disturbance and annoying by calling at wrong times like when the receiver is busy at his work or when sleeping, therefore, texting prior further communication is good instead of ruining self image. Although, there are some disadvantages too for texting instead of talking, like now a days people use lot of short hand and short form texting for example, 'bzy' instead of 'busy', letter 'u' in place of 'you' and 'BRB' for ' be right back' and so on. Using of such shortcut words often may end with fade of correct spellings from the memory and makes addicted to use of those short words even in the formal text too. On other hand, there is advantage of texting short hand in order to save the time for texting long messages. Therefore there are more advantages than disadvantages for texting. Further more, texting frequently may annoy the receiver and also it could be harmful in case of emergency if the message is unseen from the receiver at the critical time. So such situations it would be hazardous to prefer texting instead of talking. To conclude, there are more advantages than disadvantages of phone texting more than talking which many people prefer now a days. Hence, texting and talking have their own advantages and disadvantages.