Today’s teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations.

In recent times, an increasing number of people is concerned about the comparison between today’s life and in the past, which is thought teenagers nowadays have to face with more stresses than their ancestors. From my point of view, I believe that pressure has developed over years to years. There is no doubt that life which previous generations experienced in the past used to have some positive aspects that in this day and age, we are not available to bring it back a second time. Our world at that time had the fully fresh atmosphere, without hearing about polluted natural resources, such as water, lands. In addition, they didn’t witness any air pollution and noise pollution which is caused by transportations and factories. Owing to that justifications, the previous generation did not have to worry about the adverse effects in humans or other living organisms like nowadays. Beside considering about food and everything that can harm our heath. People nowadays also have to suffer from pressure, from family and their employment. The more developments of world economy, the more improving of the living cost for individuals. Environment careers has become more competitive day by day, people have to work hard than people in the past, about 8 hours per day and stay up late for the completion of assignments. According to the recent research of AIL found that more than 50% teenagers used to be depressed which is caused by the pressure of budget in future and job limitations. To sum up, To sum up, I personally agree with the statement above mentioned, because even if the lives of the young ones are often less complicated than in the past under certain aspects, nowadays teenagers need often to fight against critics, judgments and unwanted comments that can overwhelm them.