the advantages and disadvantages of living in New Zealand

Although New Zealand is an island country in the South Pacific, it is actually a highly developed capitalist country. Beautiful scenery, suitable climate and delicious food are all advantages of living in New Zealand. But there are also disadvantages to face, such as housing prices and dental treatment in Auckland, New Zealand. Living in New Zealand has many advantages, both in terms of lifestyle and living environment. It is known to all that New Zealand has beautiful natural scenery, with 29% forest coverage and sometimes dubbed "the last pure land on earth". And the climate is mild, with temperatures around 25 degrees all year round, neither too hot nor too cold. Of course, in this environment, the pace of life in New Zealand is also slow and leisurely. Because it does not have a bustling nightlife like British and American cities, people prefer to pursue a peaceful life. What's more, New Zealand has world-class seafood, lamb, wine and cheese. Here you can taste fresh European food that is not available in other countries. So, beautiful scenery, mild climate and delicious food can all be advantages of living in New Zealand. Of course, we can not ignore the disadvantages of New Zealand. For example, the high cost of living is a pressure for both international students and residents. Although health care in New Zealand is subsidised, dental treatment is not. The high cost of appointments and treatments for adults over 18 years of age results in half of New Zealanders not seeing a dentist regularly. In addition, more than half of New Zealanders live in Auckland, which is under pressure from rising house prices. The median price in Auckland is $1 million and prices have risen 2. 5% in just one month. And in some small towns, with rental yields as high as 10 per cent, prices have risen by 40 per cent. In general, living in New Zealand requires a steady income to be able to afford the cost of living. In conclusion, the advantages of living in New Zealand are beautiful scenery, suitable climate and delicious cuisine. But housing prices and dental care are not to be overlooked.