What skill is crucial to have in life

Self-adaptation is a crucial skill to have, especially in today's rapidly changing society. Individuals must not only constantly adapt to new environments, innovations, but people in new communities as well. I believe that the key to self-adaptation is being open-minded, and flexible. For example, entering university will be an important phase in my life where my surrounding society completely changes. I will have to learn to adapt to new friends, possibly a new living space far away from my parents, and new studying habits to adapt to the amount of knowledge I am expected to acquire. Though adapting to these changes will take me out of my comfort zone, it will allow me to fit into society and live a better quality of life. It is important to note that self-adaptation does not mean disregarding one's individuality to fit into society's norms. It does not mean participating in groupthink and going against one's own beliefs and values. Instead, individuals should be able to think critically for themselves what part of society should be adopted into their daily lives.