Today’s society provides people with various ways to lose weight, such as special diets or exercise regimes. Many people believe though that poor food and today’s lifestyle should be addressed first. What is your opinion?

These days, weight-loss techniques through customized diets or through multifarious physical activities is in vogue in our community. However, there are people who conceive that the unhealthy eating habits and sedentary behaviour should be tackled first. I am in complete accord with this thought, as addressing these two issues will automatically resolve the weight concern to a great extent. In this essay we will discuss the components in detail and will draw an inference. Today's generation wary mostly to remain in a desired shape. Rather than exploring the root cause of their problem, and then finding a solution to it, they instead try to find an easy fix. It is evident that why the diet supplements, special weight loss food programs, various special fitness modules have become so famous in today's modern society and has captured the majority of the market. This trend has taken a pace because this method has quick results. I personally opted for a quick 15kg loss package comprised of special eatables and heavy exercises, after my son was born. As a result, I was startled to reach my pre-pregnancy weight in just 25 days. Nevertheless, when this approach gives results, there is no second thought to avoid this. Is this trend propitious for our association? Of course, no. Although, I reached my goal, but that the phenomenon has a pernicious effect on my health after that. I started feeling weaker after the course was over and when I consulted a physician, I was educated that because of heavy exercises and calories cut, though I lost weight, yet, I lacked many essential nutrients and vitamins from my body, which afterwards took a year for me to recover with the help of right diet and a healthy lifestyle. I can contend that if people can be rightly educated about the intake of optimal food that can fulfil the human body requirements, followed by an active living, this problem of weight can be addressed to its route. Once, the public is aware of their well-being, rest everything can fall in place at time with right efforts. To recapitulate, having mulled over above information and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that, resolving unhealthy eating habits and making people aware of robust livelihood is the key to a healthy body, despite of quick fixes available in the market. I feel if we follow a healthful living, everything else can be achieved. The agile solutions are not pertinent, they can have a dire consequence for our health in a long run.