Today's parents spend too little time staying with their children and use television to make their children keep quiet. Explain the reason and results by using your relevant experience.

Television is a kind of source that provide the amenity of entertainment in this modern scenario, where it is reckoned that it is used to make children silent by their parents. There can be plethora of reasons, but the outcomes cant not be neglected. Initiating with the reasons, in this present era all people have their hectic schedule. Men and women both are indulged with their work and they do not have enough time to take care of their child. They want to fit in this materialistic world, therefore they own their house and cars which give them pressure to make payments on time owing to which they are working together to make their expenses. Apart from this, people are working overtime as well as they have also some pending work that they do at home sometimes to get promotions. Therefore, they use television as a source of their helping tool. What are the consequences for this? There are numerous effects seen while parents are not giving enough time to their children, first and foremost is that juveniles lost their interest as well as their faith in family. They become introvert and face some problems such as obesity, depression etcetera. Secondly, they are influenced by the characters of they have seen on the media with which they commit some crimes. To recapitulate, parents are the backbone of the child. They have to spent some quality time with their young ones. Although there are responsibilities and bundles of work, yet parents ought to be take some time to the children.