today's media, creates imbalance between good and bed news which leaves inaccurate image of real world on the society

Media plays a significant role in making people aware about the world. However, in recent times, a balance between bad news and good news, reported by the media, is impaired. I completely agree that an increased amount of negative information adversely affects the community. On the one hand, journalists are occupied in ascending their profits and TRPs without focusing on reliability of sources about news. Consequently, they broadcast the news which may leave a negative impact on human brains. For example, repeated and detailed updates of the kidnapping of a 7 years old child creates fear among other children of the society or even kidnappers may get new ways to use in their professions. Moreover, in the modern era, a plethora of media platforms are available such as e-news and live breaking news, therefore, for survival of firms in the competitive world, news channels and newspapers portray irrelevant and disadvantageous news. Hence, news agencies report more negative news. On the flip side, this money making strategy of broadcasting centres is harmful for audiences. Firstly, an inaccurate picture of any matter displayed on a television or newspaper leaves a false image on the individual's mind. To illustrate, when the whole globe is undergoing through Covid-19 vaccination campaigns, the press is busy in portraying myths about the shots rather than showing its positive impacts, as a result, many people have developed fear of taking a dose. Secondly, bad news may affect the stability of life, by viewing wrong Content from the media, and people may lose trust in each other, eventually social harmony would be disturbed. Thus, an inaccurate image of the world has resulted with more false news in the media which has negative impacts on human beings. To summarize, I reiterate that an imbalance between good and bad news which is reported by today's media leaves an inaccurate picture of the reality for society.