Today's food travels thousands of miles before it reach customers.

Nowadays, food is travelling a lot before it reach its customers. It is clear that people are buying a large amount of food from different cuisines. However, the ideas vary when it comes to the issue whether this is positive or negative trend. Although it has several beneficial sides, I consider that it causes a few problems. It is obvious that this trend has a number of plus sides that can be seen. First of all, it provides consumers variety of foods. Consumers can easily choose either national food or from foreign countries cuisines. For instance, in Uzbekistan different kinds of Italian pizza or Japanese sushi can be found wherever the consumer wants. Furthermore, it give consumers further time while they are waiting for the meal. Individuals can be busy with their houseworks, hobbies and so on. For example, they can play chess with one another if they live together. Turning to disadvantages, delivering foods involves lots of fossil fuels. This damages not only the storage of natural resources but also the world environment. Utilizing of fossil fuels can cause global warming which is the most vital problem of today's world. For example, a lot of transportation which carrying foods release loads of exhaust fumes which go up to ozone layer. Second of all, local food is fresher than packaged food. While being distributed packaged food lose its nutrients markedly. Finally, long distance food can not be acceptable for all people. In conclusion, distribution of foods has a lot pros sides. But the drawbacks of delivering foods overweighs its profits.