Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Which one do you prefer? Use specific reasons and details to explain your choice (advantages, disadvantages of both variants).

Currently, we have a lot of opportunities to travel and it's an important decision: to find a partner or to go on a trip alone. I think it really depends on your goals and all variants have both advantages and disadvantages. For example, when a person has holidays and wants to have fun, the best decision will be to invite somebody due to sharing expenses and beautiful moments. Of course, they should be pleasant people or you will have a risk of spoil vacation. Sometimes it's tough when you and your companion have different wishes and plans on a trip. However, it seems to be more safe variant. I feel calmer when I go to unknown countries with my family or friends. On the other side, if your goal is to know something new about yourself or find some important answers, maybe it will be better to be alone on your trip. I haven't traveled alone a lot but, in my opinion, it's crucial for our eye-opening and reflection. Although there are also some cons. As was mentioned above it's less safe than traveling with a companion. Moreover, no one will have the same memories. And in addition, there is one more disadvantage in this case - a lack of stunning photos for your social media (only selfies). So, it's really difficult to choose. All options are great and bad at the same time. As for me, I have a dream of a big trip around the world and I think that I have a special mood so I would rather go alone.