Today we can see overconsumption of natural resources such as air, fresh water and oil and so on. The usage is increasing as a very dangerous pace and is already reaching critical levels. What are the reasons contributing to this? What should be done to minimize this?

In this modern era of growing technology it has been observed that natural resources are being overused. This consumption is surging at a dangerous speed and has already went to critical levels. There are various causes behind this. whereas, suitable preventive measure could be taken to reduce this. My inclination is explained further. Examining the root causes, the vital reason could be the increasing amount of population. The resources are limited but the demand is growing gradually. For instance, the more usage of vehicals by people ultimately increases in consumption of more fuel. The another reason is that citizens do not realise the value of such resources. They have no idea about how beneficial it is to saved this resources for our future generation. The water wastage and air polluted in large amount each day. There are few solution which can save natural resources. The foremost attempt is to replaced the natural resources with the man-made resources if possible. For example, we can use electric cars which save a large amount of petrol. Apart from this, government and NGOs should arrange programs to educated people regarding importance of natural resources in our lifes. Schools should taught students to conserve the limited resources. Also, it is possible to reuse the natural resources. In some countries the sewage water is treated properly and being filtered which could be use again in house-hold works. To sum up, it can be stated that growing population and no realisation of importance of natural resources can cause overuse of it. However, proper measures like replacing, reusing and educating floks about the importance of such resources could make a difference.